Board of Directors

Home » Board of Directors

Marist Association NPC Directors

Mr Brendan Martin (Class 1966)

Brendan is Director and Chairman of the Marist Association. He has been involved with the Association since 2012 and is a member of the Board of Governors of St Henry’s Marist College.

Brendan matriculated from St Henry’s Marist College in 1966 where he was a College Prefect and an avid sportsman. He is married and has two daughters. Brendan is actively involved in parochial work at Assumption Parish. His hobbies include hiking in the Drakensberg with “equally elderly Old Boys”.

Mr Jason Grieve (Class 2007-Head Boy)

Jason Grieve was Head Boy of St Henry’s Marist Brothers’ College. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree, a Certificate in Applied Economics, a Bachelor of Accounting Science degree, a Post Graduate Diploma in Advanced Accounting, a Post Graduate Diploma in Applied Accounting is registered as a Chartered Accountant with the South African Institute of Chartered Accountants and is a licensed Business Rescue practitioner with the Companies and Intellectual Property Commission. He is actively involved in the Marist Mercy Care projects in the Eastern Cape and has been for over eleven years. Jason is a director of three non profit companies and two private companies in South Africa, leading the financial aspects of each company.

Committees of the Board

Mr Brendan Martin (Class 1966)

Vice Chairman
Mr Patrick Brown (Class of 1967)

Mr Jason Grieve (Class 2007- Head Boy)

Mrs Tessa Tostee (Co-Opt)

Other Elected Members:

Mr Garth Anderssen (Class of 1996-Head Prefect )